NFF Confirms 36-Man Delegation From Salone (

Human Rights

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has confirmed that a 32-man delegation to be led by the embattled Sierra Leone Football Association president, Isha Johansen, will travel to Lagos for Sunday’s 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against the Elephants of Ivory Coast.

Leone Stars will host the African champions at the 23,000-capacity Teslim Balogun Stadium in Lagos.

After confirming the delegation number on their website, ‘’, the NFF stated that the Sierra Leonean team will be lodged at the Eko Hotel and Suites in Victoria Island.

Chairman of the NFF Marketing, Sponsorship and Television Advisory Committee, High Chief Emeka Inyama, who is playing a key role in the organisation of the Leone Stars versus Elephants match, said all matters have been working out as planned.

“There are no problems at all and we do not expect any. We are on ground in Lagos to organize a hitch-free game and we have taken into consideration even the minutest details related to the organisation,” Inyama assured.

Sunday’s clash is said to be the first time Nigeria will host a competitive football game involving two other countries in her territory.

Sierra Leone is still facing a ban from the African football governing body CAF from hosting international matches following the outbreak of the Ebola virus.

Sierra Leone delegation to Nigeria:


1. Madam Isha Johansen – Leader of Delegation

2. Brima Mazola Kamara – Exco Member

3. Hon. Francis A. Konuwa – Exco Member

4. Allie Badara Tarawallie – Exco Member

5. Sullay Kamara – Northern Region Representative

6. Abubakarr Kamara – Head of Media/Secretary to the delegation

7. Eric Lansana – Team Manager

8. Osman Kamara – Media Officer

9. Abu Bakarr Konteh – Marketing Committee Member

10. Sellas Teivi Tetteh – Head, Coach

11. John Keister – Assistant Coach

12. Prince Tamba Moses – Goal Keeping Coach

13. Mohamed Bowen Freeman – Fitness Trainer

14. Philip Korr Masseur

15. Abdul Karim Labay – Team Doctor

16. Alusine Kabba – Welfare Officer


1. Unisa Koroma

2. Solomon Zombo Morris

3. Mohamed Kamanor

4. Kemson Fofanah

5. Abu Kanu

6. Yeami Dunia

6. Abu Suma

7. Sorie Ibrahim Barrie

8. Kwame Quee

9. Ibrahim Kamara

10. George Mattar

11. Christian Moses

12. Lansana Kamara

13. Umaru Bangura

14. Mohamed Kamara

15. Mohamed Bangura

16. Kei Kamara

17. Abdul Sesay

19. David Simbo

20. Alfred Nyuma